Webinar: Flex Power Designer supports Xilinx Power Estimator

“How to use Flex Power Designer together with Xilinx Power Estimator (XPE) to design and optimize your FPGA power solution”

Join us to attend this webinar! We will demonstrate how Flex Power Designer can be used together with Xilinx Power Estimator to design your next power solution using Xilinx FPGAs. Release 4.0 recently introduced the feature to import Xilinx .xpe files directly into the FPD tool. This allows you to optimize the best overall power solution for your application depending on your specific preferences.

Join us on Thursday November 5. We will run two sessions to support Asia, Europe and Americas zones.

Session 1: 4 pm CST (APAC) / 9 am CET (EMEA)

Session 2: 6 pm CET (EMEA) / 12 pm EST / 9 am PST (AMCS)

The webinar will cover the following:

  • A brief introduction to Flex Power Modules and the Flex Power Designer tool
  • A demo of how to import Xilinx Power Estimator .xpe files, optimize the best modular solution for each rail, and configure your entire power system including sequencing, phase spreading and loop compensation.
  • Live Q&A session

The session will last for 45 minutes, which will include time for Q&A.

The session will be moderated by Phil Goff, Regional Sales & Marketing EMEA, and the demonstration will be carried out by Bob Cantrell, Senior Field Applications Engineer AMCS.

Register here